PES : Socialist Group

The Socialist Group in the European Parliament is the second largest group with 216 members at the moment.
The Flemish socialist party (SP.A) has three MEPs: Mia De Vits, Anne Van Lancker and Saïd El Khadraoui. The former trade union leader Mia De Vits is leaving the European Parliament and is hopeful of being elected to represent Flemish Brabant in the Flemish Parliament. Kathleen Van Brempt is heading the European list for the SP.A in the upcoming elections.

The Francophone socialists (PS) have four MEPs: the former EU Commissioner Philippe Buisquin, Alain Hutchinson, Corda Giovanna and Véronique De Keyser.

Martin Schulz of Germany is the president of the group.

Click here to visit the website of the Socialist Group in the European Parliament.