Frank De Winne and his team are on the ISS

The Russian Soyuz capsule carring 3 new space station residents successfully docked at the orbiting complex. With three astronauts there to greet them, the International Space Station doubled its occupancy. For the first time in its 10 year existence the ISS has six permanent staff members.
Belgium's Frank De Winne, Canadian astronaut Bob Thirsk and Russian cosmonaut Roman Romanenko join Russian Gennady Padalka, U.S. astronaut Michael Barratt and Japan's Koichi Wakata.
The Soyuz TMA-15 craft carrying Frank De Winne, Bob Thirsk and Roman Romanenko took two days to arrive at the ISS. They blasted off from Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan on Wednesday.

A spokesman for Russian mission control said. "The docking was achieved automatically and without any problems," spokesman Valery Lyndin said.  "Everything went very smoothly, it went very well."

The 48 year old Frank De Winne will become the first European Space Agency astronaut to take command of the station when he takes over from Russian Gennady Padalka in October.

"It is quite an achievement," said Belgian Crown Prince Filip. "He represents Europe, he represents Belgium, he represents international collaboration for peaceful application of science."