Sven Nys is Belgian champ (again)

On a slippery and icy track in Oostmalle (Antwerp), Sven Nys rode to his seventh victory as Belgian champion. In the final two rounds of the track Sven Nys let it rip and charged ahead to cross the finish line first, with a small lead over Klaas Vantournout. Tom Meeusen beat his own teammate Rob Peeters for the third place. Top favourite Nys has conquered the title for the 7th time: in 2000, 2003, 2005, 2006, 2008, 2009 and now 2010. Niels Albert came in 9th.