Iglinski wins fourth stage

The Kazakh cyclist Maksim Iglinski has won the fourth stage of the Tour of Belgium cycle race. He broke free from leading group at les Lacs de l'Eau d'Heure on the border between Hainaut and Namur province and stayed just ahead of the peloton for the rest of the race. Germany’s André Greipel came in second.

The Belgian Philippe Gilbert was third. The Germany cyclist Tony Martin remains overall leader after the fourth stage.

A leading group that included well-known names such as Leukemans, Voeckler and Iglinski remained at the head of the race from the outset.

The race’s overall leader Tony Martin’s Omega Pharma - Quick Step team was in control. In the three laps of the l'Eau d'Heure lakes the riders had to ride up the Petit Poggio three times.

During their third ascent Voeckler speeded up, but was unable to break free. Leukemans too tried to break free of the peloton, but was unable to do so.

Iglinski waited and seized the opportunity to break free to win the stage.

The result of the 4th stage

1. Maksim Iglinski (Kaz) 164km in 2h 36min 2 sec
2. André Greipel (Ger)
3. Philippe Gilbert (Belg)
4. Danny van Poppel (NL)
5. Francesco Gavazzi (Ita)
6. Yukiya Arashiro (Jap)
7. Reinardt Janse van Rensburg (SA)
8. Marcel Meisen (Ger)
9. Tom Van Asbroeck (Bel)
10. Jean-Pierre Drucker (Lux)