2 out of 2 for Deceuninck-QuickStep as Jungels wins Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne

A Deceuninck-QuickStep rider has won the second Flemish Spring Classic race. After Zdenek Stybar’s win in Saturday’s opening Spring Classic Omloop Het Nieuwsblad, now the Luxembourg rider Bob Jungels has won Kuurne-Brussels-Kuurne. He completed the 201.1 kilometre race 12 seconds ahead of Team Sky’s Owain Doull. Direct Energie’s Niki Terpstra completed the podium.

It was the 71st time that the race was ridden. Early this year Bod Jungels won a stage in the Tour of Colombia.  

The first ten

1. Bob Jungels (Lux) Deceuninck-QuickStep
2. Owain Doull (GBr) Team Sky
3. Niki Terpstra (Ned) Direct Energie
4. Dylan Groenewegen (Ned) Team Jumbo-Visma
5. Yves Lampaert (Bel) Deceuninck-QuickStep
6. Florian Senechal (Fra) Deceuninck-QuickStep
7. Jens Keukeleire (Bel) Lotto Soudal
8. André Greipel(Ger) Arkéa Samsic
9. Jasper De Buyst (Bel) Lotto Soudal
10. Carlos Barbero (Spa) Movistar Team

Top stories