Wout Van Aert sprints to victory in 10th stage of the Tour de France

The Fleming Wout van Aert (Jumbo-Visma) has won the tenth stage of this year’s Tour de France. The 24-year-old rider from Herentals in Antwerp Province, who is competing in the Tour de France for the first time, become the third Belgian to win a stage in this year’s race.     

He did so in style beating riders including Viviani, Sagan and Ewan in a mass sprint in Albi in Southern France.  

Stage 10 Saint-Flour to Albi, 217.5 km

           1. Wout van Aert (BEL)          Team Jumbo - Visma             4:49:39

           2. Elia Viviani (ITA)           Deceuninck - Quick-Step              "

           3. Caleb Ewan (AUS)             Lotto - Soudal                       "

           4. Michael Matthews (AUS)       Team Sunweb                          "

           5. Peter Sagan (SVK)            BORA - hansgrohe                     "

           6. Jasper Philipsen (BEL)       UAE Team Emirates                    "

           7. Sonny Colbrelli (ITA)        Bahrain - Merida                     "

           8. Matteo Trentin (ITA)         Mitchelton - Scott                   "

           9. Oliver Naesen (BEL)          AG2R La Mondiale                     "

           10. Greg Van Avermaet (BEL)     CCC Team                             

Top stories